Study in NEAU Check details about Northeast Agricultural University

Detailed Information About Northeast Agricultural University

Introduction of Northeast Agricultural University

    Northeast Agricultural University was established in 1948 in Harbin, Heilongjiang Province, People's Republic of China.
    It was first called Northeast Agricultural College and in 1994 it was renamed NEAU. Now NEAU is one of the key universities in Heilongjiang Province and one of the Project 211 universities in China.
    There are 19 colleges and 1 educational academy in NEAU. Disciplines such as Agronomy, Engineering, Science, Management, Economics, Education, Arts and Law are supported in NEAU. There are 3 national key disciplines, 2 key disciplines in the Agriculture Department, 18 provincial level key disciplines, and 6 postdoctoral programs covering 32 doctoral directions, 65 master programs, and 66 undergraduate programs.
The Training Department of the State Soy Bean Engineering Research Center, a laboratory of the Ministry of Agriculture, and a key laboratory of the Ministry of Education for Dairying Science are located on the campus.
    In NEAU, there are 1006 faculty and staff members, including 197 professors and 318 associate professors. There are 2 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Engineering Science with one specially appointed professor of the Cheung Dong Scholars Program. Currently NEAU consists of 29,154 students.
The university has established links with over 40 universities and research institutes from the United States, Japan, Russia, etc. There are 124 foreign students in NEAU. It has been progressively forming international contacts mainly with northeast Asia and has become a hub for knowledge exchange in agriculture education and science & technology with countries in northeast Asia.

Detailed Admission
Privacy Policy Terms of Use Legal Support Links Sitemap
© 2008 - 2024 Chiwest, Inc. All rights reserved
Immediate attention