Study in Guangxi Browse 10 Universities by city

Study In Guangxi

About Guilin

Guilin is a prefecture-level city in the northeast of the Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, China, situated on the west bank of the Li River, and bordering Hunan to the north. Its name means, "Forest of Sweet Osmanthus", owing to the large number of fragrant Sweet Osmanthus trees located in the city. The city has long been renowned for its scenery of karst topography and is one of China's most popular tourist destinations.

Browse Universities in Guilin

About Liuzhou

Liuzhou (柳州), is a prefecture-level city in north-central Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, People's Republic of China. The prefecture's population was 3,758,700 in 2010, including 1,436,599 in the built-up area made of 4 urban districts. Its total area is 18,777 km2 (7,250 sq mi) and 667 km2 (258 sq mi) for built up area.

Browse Universities in Liuzhou

About Qinzhou

Qinzhou (simplified Chinese: 钦州; traditional Chinese: 欽州; pinyin: Qīnzhōu) is a prefecture-level city in Guangxi, People's Republic of China, lying on the Gulf of Tonkin and having an urban population of 944,000.

The area originally belonged to Guangdong. The city was originally a county Qinxian (Chinese Postal Map Romanisation: Yamhsien). From the beginning of the present era, Qinzhou (Wade-Giles: K'in-chou] was for many centuries "the center of Chinese overland trade with Indo-China".

Browse Universities in Qinzhou

About Wuzhou

Wúzhōu (Chinese: 梧州; Jyutping: Ng⁴zau¹), other names include Wuchow (Chinese Postal Map Romanization), and Ngchow (historically romanised name), is a prefecture-level city in the east of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, People's Republic of China.

Wuzhou is located in eastern Guangxi bordering Guangdong province. It is at the confluence of the Gui River and the Xun River where they form the Xi River; 85% of all water in Guangxi flows through Wuzhou. The total area of Wuzhou is 12,588 km2 (4,860 sq mi).

Browse Universities in Wuzhou

About Guangxi

Guangxi (Chinese: 广西; pinyin: Guǎngxī; Wade–Giles: Kuang3-hsi1; pronounced [kwɑ̀ŋɕí]; Zhuang: Gvangjsih), officially Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region (GZAR), is a Chinese autonomous region in South Central China, bordering Vietnam. Formerly a province, Guangxi became an autonomous region in 1958. Guangxi's location, in mountainous terrain in the far south of China, has placed it on the frontier of Chinese civilization throughout much of China's history. The current name "Guang" means "expanse" and has been associated with the region since the creation of Guang Prefecture in AD 226. It was given provincial level status during the Yuan Dynasty, but even into the 20th century it was considered an open, wild territory. The abbreviation of the province is "桂" (Pinyin: Guì; Zhuang: Gvei), which comes from the city of Guilin, the former capital, center of much of Guangxi's culture, politics, and history, and currently the third largest city in the autonomous region. But now Guilin overly relied on a tourism economy and its position was replaced by current capital city of Nanning, the largest city of Guangxi.
Privacy Policy Terms of Use Legal Support Links Sitemap
© 2008 - 2024 Chiwest, Inc. All rights reserved
Immediate attention