Huanggang University List

There is no information yet,click to go back.

About Huanggang

Huanggang City (simplified Chinese: 黃冈; traditional Chinese: 黃岡; pinyin: Huánggāng) is a major municipality (also known as a Prefecture) in eastern Hubei province, People's Republic of China. It is situated to the north of the middle reaches of the Yangtze River and is bounded in the north by the Dabie Shan mountain range. Seven counties fall under its jurisdiction (Tuanfeng, Hong'an, Xishui, Qichun, Huangmei, Luotian, and Yingshan) plus two county-level cities (Wuxue and Macheng), as well as two direct administrative divisions (Huangzhou and Longganghu). The city's administrative area covers 17,446.63 square kilometres (6,736.18 sq mi) and the total population was 6,162,069 as of the 2010 census, only 366,769 of whom resided in the urban area. The Ezhou - Huanggang built-up (or metro) area was home to 1,035,496 inhabitants comprising (Echeng district and Huangzhou district of Huanggang prefecture). In 2007, the city is named China's top ten livable cities by Chinese Cities Brand Value Report, which was released at 2007 Beijing Summit of China Cities Forum.
Privacy Policy Terms of Use Legal Support Links Sitemap
© 2008 - 2020 Chiwest, Inc. All rights reserved
Immediate attention