Study in IMAU Check details about Inner Mongolia Agricultural University

Detailed Information About Inner Mongolia Agricultural University

Introduction of Inner Mongolia Agricultural University

Inner Mongolia Agricultural University is a university in Hohhot, Inner Mongolia, China under the authority of the Autonomous Region government. It is located in Hohhot, the capital city of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region. It was established in 1952. There are over 100 undergraduate degree programs and postgraduate courses across a range of disciplines, including Agricultural, Engineering, Science, Art, Business, and Management.
Inner Mongolia Agricultural University (IMAU) was established in 1952, with the first president appointed by Chairman Mao.
Inner Mongolia Agricultural University has a current total staff of 2,737,among which 435 with doctoral degree and 653 with master degree,101 tutors of doctoral student.IMAU has one professorship from Yangtze River Scholar Award Plan.
Erudition Hall or New Teching Building
School campuses comprised by three separate parts,include main compus in Hohhot,Salaqi branch compus and Current Science Park.All campuses cover an area of 15,000 hectares,of which 10,000 acres for teaching and researching.there are 4 school-standard stadiums.Library construction area of 3,000 square meters.The value of teaching instrument and equipment amounted to 412 million RMB.
Over the past 63 years, IMAU has initiated a multi-level management system. Its primary objective is focused on undergraduate studies. Nevertheless, IMAU has been paying profound attention to postgraduate, higher vocational and adult educational programs. IMAU is a multi-discipline university with 8 fields of study. They are Agronomy, Science, Engineering, Economics, Management, Social Sciences and Education. IMAU has succeeded in cultivating more than 70,000 skilled talents in diverse fields of study.
Academic organisations
Currently, IMAU has 19 colleges including the College of Animal Science and Medicine, a Department for Physical Education and an Advanced Educational Research Center, 2 ministry-level key laboratories, 1 key laboratory of the State Bureau of Forestry, 7 regional Key laboratories, 1 state-level open field observation station, 3 regional engineering technology research centers, 1 engineering research center supported by the Ministry of Education.
There is also 1 state-level key discipline, 1 key discipline of the Ministry of Agriculture, 3 key disciplines of the State Forestry Administration and 22 regional key disciplines. IMAU has 6 first-level and 33 second-level disciplines, which are authorized to grant doctorate degrees. IMAU has established 3 moving scientific research stations for post-doctorate research. It also has 72 second-level disciplines that confer master degrees. IMAU offers 58 undergraduate programs, 13 of which are offered in both Mongolian and Chinese languages.
IMAU has acquired scientific research achievements in 265 programs and provincial “Technological Advancement” awards in 18 programs, 7 of which are first-class awards. All these have provided extensive technological support and service for the economic construction, ecology and natural forest protection, reforesting the cultivated land, prohibiting herding and encouraging yard-feeding among other developments in the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region. The government of the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region once awarded “Excellent collectivity that had made great contribution in developing our region through technological education” to IMAU.

Privacy Policy Terms of Use Legal Support Links Sitemap
© 2008 - 2024 Chiwest, Inc. All rights reserved
Immediate attention