Study in AAU Check details about Anhui Agricultural University

Detailed Information About Anhui Agricultural University

Introduction of Anhui Agricultural University

    Located in the capital city of Anhui Province, Anhui Agricultural University, with her long history, listed as one of the most important universities in Anhui Province. The university dates back to Anhui Provincial University (APU), which was founded in 1928. Her predecessor, College of Agronomy, attached to APU, was founded in 1935. By the year 1995, the college was renamed as Anhui Agricultural University (AAU). As a jointly-funded university by Anhui Provincial People’s Government and the Ministry of Agriculture of China, AAU is also honored as one of the first ten universities selected nationally, to set up “New Rural Development Research Institutes Project”.
    With an area of 3026 mu, various types of trees and pleasant environment, AAU is considered as a garden campus. Currently, she has 20,753 full-time students and 1660 faculty and staff, among which, professors and associate professors cover 564, and over 390 PhD and Master Supervisors. AAU consists of 18 schools and offers 76 undergraduate majors. At present, AAU owns one national key discipline supported by the government, 17 provincial/ministerial key disciplines specially supported by Anhui Provincial government of the ministries. Besides, there are 5 mobile postdoctoral research stations, 5 level-A and 32 level-B doctorial disciplines, along with 89 masters and 4 authorized disciplines to grant master degrees.
AAU possesses one national key laboratory cultivation base, 28 provincial/ministerial key laboratories and engineering technology research centers, one provincial social science research base, one innovation team supported by the Ministry of Education, 2 national academic team, 9 provincial innovation teams, as well as 6 nation-famous scientists in the field of modern agriculture, production and technology. Besides, AAU is also the base of “Anhui Agricultural-Grand-Wisdom”, and one of the institutions “receiving international students sponsored by China Scholarship”. Meanwhile, AAU has sound collaboration with international universities of more than 30 countries and regions, such as the United States, Britain and Canada, to work in fields of scientific research and teaching.
    AAU, by adhering to the serving “Three Agricultures”(agriculture, countryside and farmers), has always been committed to the cause of prospering agriculture and vitalizing Anhui through science and education, and has blazed a “Dabie Mountain Road”, which contributed a lot to the development to modern agriculture and the economic construction of Anhui. At present, under the guideline of “promoting the connotation and developing the characteristics”, AAU is stepping forward, aims at constructing a modern agricultural university, which is influential among her peers, important in advantageous majors, and distinctive with her distinguishing features.


Privacy Policy Terms of Use Legal Support Links Sitemap
© 2008 - 2024 Chiwest, Inc. All rights reserved
Immediate attention